Right after a meeting is scheduled, notification email is sent to the meeting organizer and to the participants by email.
1st email : right after a meeting is scheduled.
2nd email : right after a scheduled meeting is changed or cancelled.
3rd email : 10 min prior to the start of the meeting.
On the notification email, you will find the details of the meeting and the link to be clicked to join the meeting.
Participants can click the link prior to the meeting. But, if the organizer has not yet started the scheduled meeting, then they will be rejected and asked to be returned after the meeting is started.